tangokillo.blogg.se

6 4k monitor mac
6 4k monitor mac

These monitors don’t have any external controls on them, including a power button.

6 4k monitor mac pro#

On the other hand, this new model works with both USB-C and Thunderbolt 3, giving it the flexibility to work with the 12-inch MacBook and the iPad Pro as well as the MacBook Pro.Įverything that was neat about the prior UltraFine monitors’ macOS integration still holds true. The previous model would only deliver 60W, meaning the laptop’s battery could drain under heavy loads when plugged in. This means my 15-inch MacBook Pro now draws 85W of power. The I/O situation is also improved, with two Thunderbolt 3 ports and three USB-C ports replacing the original UltraFine 4K’s four slow USB-C ports. The speakers are much better, for example, though still not something I’d use for anything other than casual listening. There are other improvements to the new UltraFine 4K beyond size. With the new model, it’s more of a fair fight. I have a 27-inch 1440p G-Sync monitor hooked up to my gaming PC on the other end of my desk, and I often found myself watching YouTube videos on that, despite the higher resolution and better colors of the old UltraFine 4K. It might not sound like much, but the extra slightly-more-than-a-couple-of-inches does make a big difference. I’ve generally recommended it to people wanting an external display for their MacBook.Īll of that remains true of the new UltraFine 4K, except, of course, the size. It’s a little undersized and the design is boring, but the panel quality is excellent and it works more seamlessly with macOS than any other monitor. I’ve used the original UltraFine 4K almost every day since it was released in 2016.

6 4k monitor mac